Director and Founder
Rick Kilpatrick
Coach Kilpatrick is currently the Varsity Boys coach at Ayer-Shirley Regional High School.  Prior to that he coached Acton-Boxborough Regional High School from 1991 until 2018.  He was the varsity boys coach from 1997-2018.  During that time, A-B Boys Basketball was one of the most consistently competitive programs in Eastern Massachusetts, capturing six Dual County League championships and advancing to the State Tournament 17 times in 21 years.  Coach Kilpatrick left A-B as the winningest basketball coach in school history.  Coach Kilpatrick was a two-time Massachusetts Basketball Coaches Association 'Coach of the Year' and was recognized as Coach of the Year by both the Lowell Sun and the Metrowest Daily News.  Coach Kilpatrick is excited to dedicate his time and passion to teaching the game so players will learn to play the right way, while also having fun, and building their self confidence. 
If you would like to contact Coach Kilpatrick, call 617-417-5632 or email him at
  • TEAM COACHES: Andrew Sweet, Greg Harrison, Tyler Billings, Jay Johnson, Emily Bramanti, Brent Oakleaf, James Kruse, Jake Cawley, Russ Coward, Jeff Magnuson, Rick Kilpatrick
  • CLINIC INSTRUCTORS: Reggie Hobbs, Danny Burns, Chris Harvey and other guest clinicians
Elevation Basketball Staff
  • Andrew Sweet: Coach Sweet played at Acton-Boxborough and was a team captain his senior year.  He has coached both travel and AAU basketball and is a Certified Basketball Official officiating games at the high school level. ​​
  • Greg Harrison: Coach Harrison is a 2011 graduate of Acton-Boxborough Regional High School.  He was one of the hardest and most dedicated workers to ever go through the program.  Greg still loves to play and just do basketball workouts on his own! He will be sharing his love for the game in our AAU program.  He has coached for Elevation for several years.
  • Tyler Billings: Coach Billings played basketball at Acton-Boxborough for four years and was a captain his senior year.  He has worked Elevation basketball clinics, Summer Camps, and is now coaching in the E.B.A. AAU middle school program.
  • Reggie Hobbs: Coach Hobbs is currently a science teacher and the varsity boys basketball coach at Lexington High School.  Prior to that he was an assistant coach at Lasell College, Endicott College and Tufts University.  Coach Hobbs played college basketball at Carleton College. Coach Hobbs is a lead skills instructor and will be directing the Friday Night clinics at Millworks.
  • James Kruse: Coach James attended Savio Prep High School in East Boston where he was team captain and helped lead his team to a conference title. After graduating he played at Oral Roberts University. In his four years there he helped guide the program from a low season of 6-21 his freshman year to 21-6 his senior year. He ranked nationally with a 3pt shooting percentage of 52%.  James had the fortune to play all four of his college years for a young coach named Bill Self, now head coach at University of Kansas.
  • Emily Bramanti: Emily was a four year starter and two year captain at Westford Academy. She was a Lowell Sun and Boston Globe All-Star. Currently Emily attends  Stonehill College where she is a Junior Captain on the Stonehill Women’s basketball team who won the NE-10 division championship in the 2019-20 season.
  • Jay Johnson: Jay coached for several years at both the Division I and III college levels, including the Interim Head Coach at Wesleyan University.  He had a highly successful run as Varsity boys coach at Natick High School, including winning back-to-back Bay State Championships for the first time in school history.  Currently he is the Varsity assistant and Junior Varsity Coach at Wayland High School
  • Russ Coward: Current girls Varsity coach at Westford Academy (4th grade coach)
  • Jeff Magnuson: Current boys JV and Varsity assistant coach at Westford Academy (4th grade coach)
  • Brent Oakleaf: Former UMass-Lowell basketball player (HS Coach)
  • Jake Cawley: Current JV and assistant varsity boys coach at Lowell Catholic (HS Coach)
  • Danny Burns: Current head varsity boys coach at Melrose High School (Lexington Friday Night Skills Director)
  • Chris Harvey: Current Head Mens' Basketball coach at Salem State University (Friday Night Skills guest clinician)